days at home

everyday is a little different. I’ve tried to develop a schedule, that’s close to impossible with a two month old. simedays he naps all day, and days like today he just wants to play and be awake.

days like today it’s harder to accomplish things ! to be honest I found it really discouraging at first. feeling sorry for myself wasn’t going to change anything, so I’ve adopted a new attitude. an attitude of gratitude.

I am grateful that I have the opportunity to spend everyday watching my boy grow and develop. I am so grateful my husband is a hard worker, and I don’t have to rush but to work.

life is hard. but luckily I have my best friend by my side to help me through the tough things.

here’s taj being a cutie on a quilt my little sister made for him-and the only time he fell asleep was on my leg. silly boy 🙂

20120925-154726.jpg

20120925-154714.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

