Christmas on a budget

20121212-223307.jpg

Christmas time is here and it is so hard not to spend copious amounts of money on the people we love. So far I’m doing good. Finding cute things for good deals.

I now have two families, a husband, and a baby who all need presents!

To save money I am wrapping everything in brown paper. A dollar for 15ft. Yea the dollar store is my new favorite.

20121212-231223.jpg

And I have paint and glitter from my other projects. So no cost there.

Those cute little name tags are cut out of manila folders, and painted with q-tips and water.

20121212-231312.jpg

I want Christmas to be special, and look awesome. And not be a cheap grinch, but I also really want to move into our own place!

Maybe I could just win the lotto and never have to worry about money! That’d be nice

Presents under the tree. Finally.

20121212-225333.jpg

Leave a Reply

