terrible teeth

20121217-213851.jpg

These moments of silent snuggling have been what reminds me it is ok. Taj is teething and has been for what feels like forever. He is in pain. His cries are sad and hurt me. When there is so little I can do it makes me so frustrated.

I know it’s not his fault, but all those tears are so hard to handle. Specially when we are out in public and I want to pretend to be a normal 21 year old.

Then he falls asleep in my arms, and I hold him tight. He is moving, not crawling but he can inch across the room. I’m not ready for him to be big yet.

Leave a Reply

