home

People ask if I’m going home for Christmas. I respond with I’m going to be with my family.

20121219-215011.jpg

I haven’t lived all over the world. Just three places, but the moves I guess have changed me more than I imagined.

My passport says I’m Australian, but when I’m there my peers identify me as American. I don’t really belong either place. Being without a home is rather confusing.

My little family is Seattle bound for Christmas to be with my siblings and parents. I am really looking forward to spending some time with them. It’s been awhile since we were all together.

20121219-215054.jpg
Taj is a trooper. He’s been on quite a number of planes in his short existence. The hardest part of traveling today, was being peed all over.

20121219-215347.jpg I had clean clothes for him, just not me. So now I am sitting on the plane in a pee covered blouse. Yay, perks of being a mama!

20121219-215202.jpg
Dallas and I are officially enrolled in school and are furthering our education. He is going to work full time and be a full time student, I am really proud of his goals he has set for himself. Somedays being a young couple with a young baby seems impossible.

Lets face it we are kids raising kids. At the moment, we are making visible changes to better our future. Making progress makes me happy.

20121219-215736.jpg
Together we are figuring this out. Next step, figuring out hunting time limits 😉

Leave a Reply

