New Year’s Eve

Yesterday was the last day of 2012. What a crazy year its been. Married. Have a beautiful baby boy. Who’s currently fighting sleep- so fussy. But I still love him.

Lots of adventures. Lots of memories. Lots of struggles, lots. And lots of blessings.

20130101-202614.jpg

Not going to lie, finding an outfit appropriate of saying goodbye to one year and welcoming in the next was quite overwhelming. I may or may not of had a massive break down.

I spent the evening in the company of good friends and my sweet little family. Eating fantastic food. I probably consumed my body weight in deliciousness

20130101-202923.jpg

These girls have been my best friends forever. I’m so grateful for their involvement in my life.

20130101-203038.jpg

Taj was a trooper. He didn’t make it quite until midnight, but he is a baby so we won’t hold it against him 🙂

20130101-203238.jpg he’s too cute. Nothing is sweeter than a sleeping baby.

I also realized last night, no more worrying about a New Years kiss. Honestly I don’t remember ever actually worrying. For the rest of forever dal gets to be my kiss at midnight !

20130101-203501.jpg

A very laid back, perfect New Years.

20130101-203626.jpg

And I felt I looked super cute so here’s a picture of my face.

Leave a Reply

