week 2 college

20130117-222310.jpg

Another busy week is almost over. It is crazy to me, but the busy I get the more I seem to be able to fit into my day.

This week I’ve managed to stay on top of my homework! I technically have none over the weekend; just some math test studying. Taj and i have been playing hard. Reading lots! He loves it.

20130117-222509.jpg

He may or may not even get upset with me when the book ends. I love books. I hope he does too. Someday I hope to have a house with my own library.

Taj is learning to enjoy showers. We haven’t had tears in a while, but he is starting to enjoy it! Yay!

20130117-222725.jpg

During nap time I made those caramel apples, they were delicious I may have eaten three… Oops.

School is, dare I say it, enjoyable. For the first time in my life I’m actually using my intelligence! It’s giving me some structure and purpose to my days. Don’t get me wrong being a mum is very meaningful, but babies lack the words to reassure me what I’m doing is right. Writing a good paper or getting a math problem right is immediate gratification.

20130117-223129.jpg

A year of long hair has come to a close! And he looks just as handsome without his hair.

Looking forward to the weekend and some relaxing. Maybe a gossip girl marathon !

Leave a Reply

